Mr. George

in #life7 years ago

A dear friend of my husbands was hit by a car 2 weeks ago and is struggling to stay alive. Mr. George has had so many obstacles in life. He beat cancer, lived through a house fire where he was burned and now hit by a car while working. I know bad things happen to good people, because Mr. George is a good person. Sure he has faults, who doesn't, but he is passionate about life and just met a gal he was interested in getting to know more. We are hoping his brain is okay, but I don't know. He may never be the Mr. George we know and love. So GOD, as people read this story I hope that they will take a brief moment to ask you to bless Mr. George and help him with his recovery. Please let his brain be okay. We think he could learn to live with the rest, but if he isn't the person he was, he probably wouldn't want to continue here on earth. God take him home to you if you must, but don't let him suffer. And bless his family and friends as they go through the realization of what has happened and deal with the future for Mr. George. In God's name I pray.

Sort:  

Well, not sure if you took a moment out of your day to pray for a person you don't know, but thought at least some would have. Mr. George isn't doing good. He did believe in the Lord God as his savior, as far as I know.

Get's one to thinking about the what if it was me or me and my husband at the same time? What would my family do? Would they know what to do? What about our little boy? Hopefully my brother and his wife could step in and raise Ethan for us while ensuring Mom and Dad still get the time with him they need. I guess I really need to get with my husband and figure it out before our time is up.

Now I would like to take a moment and pray for each and every one that reads this post. Lord GOD I hope not to offend anybody by this post and forgive me if I do. I pray for all the people in this world. Every person has something that they need, I pray that you hear their prayers and mine as well. Lord forgive us our trespasses and help us to forgive as well. Help us be patient and kind to one another. Help us find ourselves as you see us and act as you would have us do. Lord GOD thank you for creating this beautiful world and all the beautiful people and things in it. Help us to not take it for granted. Help us as the living until we are able to come home to you. Please comfort by providing basic needs for your people. Feed the hungry. Heal the sick. Wipe the tears of the sad and lonely. Laugh and cheer with the happy and let us all rejoice in the comfort that you are here with each and every one of us. I GOD's name I pray. AMEN>

Mr. George passed away today. Thank you for your prayers. Thank you GOD for the time we had with him.

Your vote is compled
please follow me and follow back
I am a active parson

Thank you for your prayers...Amen.