Day 2 - Yoga Teacher Training

in #life6 years ago

I am so drained today. Today we had a smuding ceremony and an hour yoga practice to start the day. I couldn't pinpoint what I was feeling until I started writing this.

I embraced it.

I fully, 100% embraced the experience and I felt so peaceful. I've never fully committed to my own journey. I've always carried the titles of mom and wife. I was walking around with so many labels but it's time to find me now.

image

I feel ready to commit to me. No matter what emotion or trigger from past trauma comes up for me, I'm going to tackle it. When I was in school for counselling, I never full embraced the healing process in certain aspects. This time, I'm open. I NEED this. I don't want to continue living with so much bitterness.

It's time to release and heal. Namaste 🙏