Gratitude

in #life6 years ago

The universe spoke to me and my entire life is about to change.

Back in 2011, I found yoga after my doctor recommended I try it once a week for some mild arthritis in my lower lumber giving me pain. I went to a Moksha Hot Yoga class and immediately fell in love. I paid for an introduction price of $40 for unlimited yoga for 1 month. Unfortunately, due to the cost of going to a studio (I was a student at the time) and the high waitlist to offer volunteer hours in exchange for free classes, I stopped going. I tried practicing at home but life got in the way and I stopped my practice.

Yoga was always on my mind. I returned to Moksha again but because of my work schedule I could no longer go to class in the morning. I started going to evening classes but I never "connected" like I did with the daytime teachers and students. The classes were packed full. I enjoy smaller classes where you can really get a sense of the other humans working a spiritual journey along side you. I started looking at Yoga Teacher Training course and found an incredible teacher in Vancouver. I took some time to think about the option of continuing my education. When I decided I was going to sign up, I was advised that the teacher was closing her school and taking it abroad to teach in other countries. I was devasted.

I dropped yoga and practiced (very rarely) at home.

My friend just completed her yoga teacher training a few months ago and she recently posted a book that she was reading on Instagram. I was intrigued and looked it up on Amazon. I book marked the page for another day.

image

A few weeks ago that same book was posted for sale in my local "auction" Facebook group. I bid the minimum $2 and moved on. Forgot about the auction, was then contacted by the seller that I had won the auction for $2. I picked up the book on Monday and it's been sitting on my dresser for 2 days.

My friend and I started doing a community PWYC Yoga class. We go Wednesday nights and we fell in love with this instructor. She brings so much to her classes in terms of flow and spirituality. I feel at peace after her classes, which I have never felt in a yoga studio before. After class on Wednesday she mentions that her first ever Yoga Teacher Training program starts this weekend and she has 2 spots left. I spoke to her after class and she gave me her contact information. I contacted her that night.

Guess what? Today was my first day at Teacher Training. It was finally time. The universe gave me lessons and now I'm ready. It's time to take this opportunity and flip the page to a new chapter.

image

I'm ready. Thank you, universe 🙏

Sort:  

This is a beautiful journey you are on. Life itself tries to teach us but few listen. My own chosen "survival mechanism" is the spiritual perspective - the only way to go!! Congratulations and blessings!

Many thanks! 🙏