Work Life

in #life7 years ago

image

I work in a cold storage warehouse. If it wasn't for the shift I work (Friday - Sunday 7am - 7pm), I wouldn't work here. It's cold. We have 3 different temporatures, the freezer being the coldest at -22°. Luckily, I don't have to go in there often because I stay along the dock. I'm a shipper/receiver. The majority of my 12 hours shifts, I'm operating a counter balance. I drive in and out of the trailer and receive pallets of meat for storage. Sometimes I'm needed in shipping and I assist loading trailers to send to customers.

image

Is this my dream job? Hell no! I'm only doing it temorarily, until my youngest goes to school full-time. My husband works Monday - Thursday, so we've been lucky to be able to rasie our children on our terms and not rely on anyone to assist. It's been a challenge because we don't get a break and we haven't been able to spend alone time, as husband and wife for over a year. The only thing that keeps me going is my final goal of pursuing my photography dream. What's your dream? Are you living your life to the fullest?

image