You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honest Words from a Broken Mind

in #life6 years ago

Sending lots of support and love your way. I hear you, and I really appreciate you sharing your story. I've struggled with depression on and off as well. I just want you to know that your value is not derived from any institution or degree, regardless of what our society may try to say. You are valuable beyond measure.

I can actually relate quite a bit. I dropped out of school right at the end of my fourth year, when I realized I was going to have to go a full fifth year out of pocket, due to a few silly classes that I had no interest in taking. I have no idea if I'd have been better off if I'd stayed or not, but it gave me some amazing time to figure out who I AM. School will always be there if I decide to return..

Sort:  

May whatever path you choose be blessed.

Wow, it's nice to be able to relate to someone. I really thank you for reaching out and for your support. I've decided to withdraw from classes this semester and take a break. Maybe find myself like you did.... Cuz by the gods i am a bit lost