You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing the Child-free Life: Is it still that controversial?

in #life6 years ago

I don’t mean this in a condescending way, but wow, you are so young! :). You have plenty of time to figure out if you want a kid. I had zero interest in kids most of my life. The idea scared me to death because I took my freedom very seriously. But then I met my wife when I was 36, we got married when I was 38, and we had our first child when I was 40. By that time a lot of things changed for both of us. I wouldn’t change it if I could. I would have been a terrible dad at 25! But now I’m kind of Super Dad :). My advice is to just not sweat it. Enjoy your life with your husband. And by the way, we avoid going to Disney because everyone we know goes there. 🤢. I wish I could upvote this but I’ve been out of control and am in cool down :(. Following though, as I saw you’re in the running project!