Today's Power Tip: Stop Tooling Around, Dont Loose Your Mind

in #life5 years ago (edited)

7895c35a-3203-4b36-bb61-c0b724cbd1eb.jpeg


If you have ever owned any sort of power tool you already know they all come with "keys" to replace bits or blades. More often than not these keys that come with the new tools are not attached to the tools themselves and are just thrown in the box.

I cant tell you how many times I have lost keys to power tools, rendering them essentially useless. My friends are the same way, and tend to just toss them in to the abyss that is their tool box.

A bolt of lightning hit me (metaphorically) one day and Eureka!!! No more lost keys. The idea: use zip ties and attach them to the power cords. That way the keys are always within reach and stay with the power tool they belong to. The key pictured above is for an angle grinder and is used to remove grinding wheels and flap disks. Now you will never loose a Power Tool "key" again! I hope this post was helpful to everyone.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

My father taught me to tape the key for a drill to the cord with electrical tape when I was a kid.

I was just about to post this same comment :)

Great minds think alike.

Hi @csusbgeochem1,
We wanted to let you know that this weeks Show Us Your California contest has started! We'd love to have you participate. We've got 4SBI up for grabs this week!