Heir of Diamond Kingdom in India So Poor Labor ? Here's the Story !!

in #life7 years ago

a.png

Hitarth Dholakia, son of a diamond tycoon with a fortune of more than Rp 12.4 trillion in Gujarat, India, was ordered to live a life as a poor laborer for a month.

As reported by India Today this week, Hitarth arrived in Hyderabad a month ago with only a capital of 500 rupees or about Rp 100 thousand and has no acquaintance to get a job.

After finishing his business degree at New York University, Hitart returned to Mumbai in mid-June.

His intention was to spend time with his family but he was instructed to learn to live a distant life and not to use his family's wealth.

Instead of meeting the family, upon arrival at the airport, Hitarth was asked to go to Hyderabad to live the life of an ordinary citizen in India for a month.

"I do not know the city, the culture, and the language, I'm worried but I'm sure with a salary of 500 rupees in my pocket and phone, I'm in Hyderabad going to start a new life," he told India Today.

Hitarth was forced to find new jobs every week to meet the needs of food, accommodation, and daily needs.

Being in a new city, she should not use her surname or anything related to her true identity, including an educational qualification for employment.

"I was educated in America and nobody helped me in Hyderabad, so I started looking for a job because I did not have any money."

"Staying in a cheap stopover in Secunderbad, I shared a room with 17 other residents there."

"My next job is to find a job and after three days of struggling, I got a job at a restaurant, as part of the challenge, I worked there for five days and stopped working," he said.

Hitarth said he was "lucky enough" to get a job as a salesman at a whiteboard factory and paid Rp300,000.

He changed jobs within four weeks and earned 5,000 rupees or equivalent to Rp 1 million at the end of the month.

The Dholakia family practiced tradition for years by ordering their children to live the lives of ordinary people away from fancy lives.

Previously, Tulsi Bhai Dholakia, 31 years old, was also sent to Koci after graduating business studies to gain a hard experience in life.

He is now appointed Chief Executive Officer of Hari Krishna Exports Pvt Ltd.

The diamond merchant tycoon, Savji Dholakia, and his business group run by 32 family members, are renowned for the bonus rewards for their employees.

Last year, the company has given 400 homes and 1,260 cars to about 1,716 corporate employees as bonuses.

By 2015, the company has awarded 491 cars and 200 apartments for its employees.

Similarly, in 2014, the Indian conglomerate company donated 491 cars, funded 207 flats, and jewelry for 1,200 employees.

Sort:  

-Excellent post thanks for sharing ! @cuconek
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.