Good deal! A $10 mini speaker :)

in #life21 days ago

I'm getting fond of this app that I recently checked out to buy 2nd hand items online. The app's name is Carousell which is a marketplace where people can sell stuff. It's very similar to how Facebook Marketplace works because you don't have to be a business to conduct business on this platform. It's a peer-to-peer transaction through the app. There's no escrow within the app because the payment can be done directly with the seller as soon as you receive the item.

A while ago, I met with a seller who was selling his old speaker. I was looking for a "cheap" speaker because I don't want to spend so much money on something that I won't consider as a necessity. My laptop's speaker is okay but it isn't that great. So, I guess, I needed something that I could use in times when I wanted to watch a Netflix movie that I would appreciate more with a speaker.

Using the app to search for items is easy because there are plenty of users who are actively participating in the marketplace. There are plenty of items to choose from and the prices are competitive as well.

Today's deal is a good example. I got this for $10 only. If I'm to compare it to the brand new items in the shopping mall, this deal is about 5 to 10 times cheaper. I'm not particular about the brand of the item for as long as it works and the quality is good too.

Now, I'm happily using it for playing my song playlists :).


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not sure I've seen the app name on the post, maybe I would love to see how it goes. Thank you for sharing