Longing for my childhood days

in #life27 days ago

It's been weeks since I first noticed that my drive and passion for my job have dwindled. I'm not sure what is the root cause of it but it's clear that I needed some awakening otherwise I will reach a point where I'm no longer productive at what I do at work. At first, I thought that I was just tired from the hustle and bustle of the city. The kind of life that one could have in the city can be frustrating sometimes.

There are times when I pity the people who lived their whole lives in this situation and they have no other choice but to stay in this place where the poor are constantly catching up with the bills that they need to pay. I would say that I belong to this class as well. It's the class where one should constantly work otherwise the money saved is not enough to sustain the lifestyle. I'm not even living a lavish lifestyle and yet I'm already feeling the constant pressure of the bills that I needed to pay.

Don't get me wrong, I love the city and everything that I experience here. However, some things may become mundane if it's a constant experience that one is having. There's always a need for a taste of different experiences. A different pace of lifestyle. A yearning for peace and simplicity in how we live our lives.

That's probably the reason why I miss my childhood sometimes.


source

It's only now that I appreciate the beauty of a simple lifestyle, back when I was a little kid. In a place where everything is simple and being laid-back is okay, there I find peace of mind. We don't have that much back then but I would say that I was truly happy about life.

As soon as I felt contempt for my life in the city, I would go back to where I started. I would return to my hometown and relive my childhood days on my retirement. I know that it will never be the same however, a taste of it would be something that I will truly appreciate.

I wish you all a happy weekend fellow!


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

what a nice memories of our childhood

A change always works for me.