Looking forward to the Labour Day

in #life23 days ago

It’s the last day of April & tomorrow will be a Holiday. As a person who works on an 8-5 job, this is a much-awaited break from my daily routine of work.

I like what I do at my job however, there will be a point when the daily tasks that I have are becoming exhausting. The weekends are good enough for me to catch some rest but if given a chance to have another day that I can use for leisure then that would be very nice.

IMG_0212.jpg

The first day of May is a good day to go for activities that I rarely do even on weekends. On weekends, most of it is spent doing my household chores and resting too. For tomorrow, I don’t have to do all of those so I can focus on doing outdoor activities and other things.

I still haven’t finalized what are my activities for tomorrow. Among some of my plans is to meet a seller whom I have been chatting with in the past 2 days. I’m buying a pre-loved mini speaker. I’ve been thinking of buying a wireless speaker for my laptop but I don’t want to spend too much in buying the latest brand new stuff. The cost of buying a wireless speaker is getting expensive nowadays and although I have that kind of money, I don’t want to prioritize over other potential investments.

For me, I’m already glad to have a nice speaker that is sufficient enough to play good music and a much better quality version than what I have on my laptop. I hope that tomorrow's deal will be a success.


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Every job is exhausting at times, I have an 8-5 where I can take off any day if needed besides other flexibilities at work and I still feel like quitting until I think twice and realize the privileges I have 😅 it's work after all it sux at some point

I like that kind of flexibility because it could give me a sense of freedom and not being stuck at a very specific time in the day that I should be working 🤨🤣