Monkey spotted at Springleaf Nature park

in #life16 days ago

Last weekend, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked out the Springleaf nature park; I was welcomed by monkeys!

To be honest I wasn't expecting an encounter as close as this one. I didn't even imagine that I will meet monkeys in this manner which I thought would only happen in a zoo.

I entered the nature park to the main entrance from the MRT station. There are no more park goers because it's already noon time and it was very warm. I'm okay being exposed to sun during the warmest hour of the day so I proceed to walk in. It was serene and the air is fresh. This is the kind of calm that I've been wanting to experience since my weekdays are usually chaotic and noisy. I'm just glad that there are places like this where we can experience the serenity of nature with the convenience of modern transport.

As I kept walking and I was startled as soon as I heard rustling over me. It appears that up in the trees above me is a monkey who is so friendly that he came down from the branches to greet me.

It seems that he is comfortable with humans near him but he is still keeping a safe distance from me. Every time I move closer then he will make steps away from me.

Based on the way it behaves, it looks like he is asking for food. I wonder why he seems accustomed in asking for food from park goers. I guess, the people who visits this place is giving them food.

As much as I wanted give him something to eat, I figured that it wouldn't be a good idea in the long run. The surroundings has plenty of fruit bearing trees that they can forage to eat.

The experience is surreal as I have never expected such encounter. Seeing animals in their natural habitat is probably the best that this experience has given me during this trip.


Curamax Footer.jpg

Sort:  

It amazes me how intelligent these monkeys can be😍

This week I also saw wild monkeys, and they came very close to where I was (I even made a post about it too). It was really cool to see them, they are beautiful animals!