####### HMM.. WAS THERE A GLITCH IN THE MATRIX, OR DO I HAVE FRIENDS IN HIGH PLACES?

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

So this is my second post on Steemit. I would like to share with you guys a true story. This event took place in August of 2017 in Houston, Texas. I assure you that every detail is true. You can't make this stuff up.

I was working at a Houston sign shop recently, having a relatively normal workday, when a guy with a turban walked in the shop and asked to speak with the manager. The lack of expression on his face hinted there could be a problem, so i asked the gentleman how i could help him. He explained "i have been looking for you. I have a lot to tell you".

WAIT.. WHAT?

image credit: granite grok.com

I looked at him questionably. He took a deep breath, looked me in the eyes and said "you have been through an awful lot this year and it's not over yet, it's going to be a rough ride in the next few months, but i promise you....next year is going to be wonderful. Next year is YOUR year!"

He stood across my desk, facing me, asked for a piece of paper and a pencil. I gave him the supplies he requested as he began telling me things about my life, in pretty accurate detail, saying things that he could not possibly know. I do not know this man. The whole time he is telling me about my life my life, he is writing something on the paper i gave him. He talked about new people in my life and the roles that they will fill, touched on family, on work opportunities with insight on how i view things. Almost like he really knew me. When he stopped to take a breath, i asked him who sent him.

"God" was how he replied.

I thought to myself....This is too much!

He tears the paper he wrote on, folded it, took my hand and placed it in my palm and closed my hand.
He looked at me and asked me to name a flower. Many thoughts crossed my mind.
After thinking about it, i answered "wild orchid". He opened my hand to expose the folded paper and asked me to look at it. On this piece of paper, he had written the exact flower that i chose.

How the heck? You kitten me right meow?

He shared a few more details of the good i could expect to see in my life in the coming year and the reminder that i had some hard times to endure til then. "I have an awful lot more to tell you....I will be back to see you." As the door closes behind him, i'm thinkin... What the **** just happened?!

Who was that guy? Out of ALL the millions of people in Houston, he visits me?
Someone pay him? Is he gifted? Sent by the universe?

I kept an eye out, but did not see him again. Hate to leave ya hangin...There is no ending to what was one of the most mysterious happenings of all in my subjective experience so far.

I thought often about the things he said and how accurate he was with details. After a while, thoughts faded. Til today.
I recalled that event today while thinking about everything that had taken place towards the end of last year. He wasn't lying about a rough patch.....there was hurricane harvey at the end of august (i lost my job and my car, moved back home). Mid September my dad passed away, Dec 5, mom broke her femur and on Dec 21, my brother took his last breath.
I am looking forward to this new year, Hoping he is right about that also.

I know one thing though. Someone is looking out for me.

Love & Light!

Sort:  

It is good to see you finding your way on the platform! This one suggests you like this. You have a knack for writing. Youll be a dolphin in no time! Good work!

Thank you, fr3q!
And thank you for the advice!

Congratulations @curiousiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @curiousiam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @curiousiam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!