Something You Did NOT Know About Me - Surprise Number 1

in #life7 years ago

I have a past life. Long long ago, it seems in a galaxy far away, I did things... I was things...

When my wife and I met I was a hair stylist. Yep, a real professional... well, a budding professional anyway. I went to Beauty School and did NOT drop out! Actually it was a lot of fun. Cutting and coloring hair was my favorite two activities at that time in my life.

something-you-did-not-know1.png

This skill has not been used professionally for a very long time, but I still get to use my $500 cutting shears when my family needs a new doo! Here you see my 17 year old son getting the blond getting cut out. He is ready for a new look. I'm honored that my kids trust me and actually want me to do their haircuts.

haircut-900300.jpg

Homesteading is my main focus, but there are things from the past that are still useful now! Have a great day!! Tip your stylist well 😎


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

Get your Steemit Homesteading badge here !
Get your Steemit Gardening badge here !
Get your Steemit Beekeeping badge here


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Resteemit to show just another awesome aspect about @daddykirbs! A few of you that I am following I am being amazed at the talent you folks have that never surfaces! @bctruck being a poet just rocked it!

nice post and nice photo ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade
upvote

Wao! I love your story. The photo's are also good. I think my storysomewhere related with your story. Thanks for sharing your story with newbies like me. Stay blessed and happy in life both of you. 👍❤

You just never know about people do you...hahaha! I would have never guessed this!

Wow, what does a $500 pair of scissors do?? Does it cut the hair for you?

That is so cool! Hey Blake my mom is a stylist also (well she was) back in the day when they had to do the hy up do`s lol (60ies and up) but I think I went to a beauty store 5 times in my life lol-I even attempted to do this profession myself but threw it after 2 weeks -my boss was an ....(not a very nice human being) and became a medical assistant instead lol! So very cool-its a tough job, on your feet all day and unless you are super known you dont get paid a lot!

You sir, are too young to be that successful. Your 17 year old... He was born when you were what, 14?

I love that a Canadian (thomasaquinasftw) shared/resteemed something from someone who I linked up with years ago and discussed Hill Country, Texas Permaculture with! How random is that!

and you just found @daddykirbs because of my resteem?

True story, though we are landowners about 10 miles apart!

Haha. This is me with my second grandchild. :)

My oldest child is 29.

Meh, I knew that. Wait, how is it that I just found you on steemit of all places! I've been following your permaculture YouTube channel for YEARS!

Who is following whom? Perhaps you are being stalked by me. ... hmmm?