MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY! ERIC THOMAS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I want to introduce you to motivational monday.
Every monday I will quote a motivational speaker!

I really owe a lot to these people, because they are the reason I keep grinding every day.
I will start my motivational monday with one of my favorite speakers Eric Thomas.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-29 at 20.56.36.jpeg
Eric Thomas born in Chicago and grew up in Detroit. After various arguments with his parents, he dropped out of high school and lived homeless on the streets of Detroit for two years.

While he was homeless, het met a preacher who inspired him to go back to school and eventually change his lives.

Eric Thomas : How bad do you want it?

My favorite part of this video is

most of you say you wanna be successful
but you don’t want it bad, you just kind of want it.
You don’t want it bad than you wanna party.
You don’t want it as much as you want to be cool.
Most of you don’t want success as much as you want sleep.
Some of you want sleep more than you want success.

I hope you guys can start you week motivated!
Wake up early and keep on grinding!