2018: The Year of Self Love! 💞 Days 15 - 25

in #life6 years ago

I’d planned to write each day individually but you know what, life is what happens when you’re busy making plans and I’ve been so busy it’s just not been possible.


You gotta go with the flow in this life so that’s what I’m doing, I’m not going to stress about not sticking to the frame work I’d imagined, that in itself would go against the principle of Self Love.

Days 15 - 25 have been intense but I’m proud to say that although it’s been hard and my body has definitely taken strain, I’ve continued to make a conscious effort to be kind to myself, to look after myself and to offer myself as much love as I do those around me.


2B11E1F6-0022-4064-94AA-523983E0B026.jpeg


My team and I have done a great job on set making all of our effort, the lack of sleep and the sweat induced dehydration worth it! And for once, being on my game on set hasn’t meant forgetting myself.


I’ve stuck to my intermittent fasting for the first time ever on any job, let alone one where I’m managing the catering and am constantly surrounded by food. But it’s important to me and although 12pm feels like 5pm when you’re up at 4am, I know how disappointed in myself I feel every time I eat too early and too much and I’m worth making an effort for. So I have! And although I’ve had the odd sugar low, I’ve been super proud of myself and managed to lose 1.5kgs in the process! 👌

I’ve also been better at going to sleep at a reasonable hour, I’ve stretched every day, moisturized every night, I’ve even flossed a few times. And most importantly, I’ve been happy! 💞

I’m back on set today and just writing this is honoring the things that are important to me, even amongst the chaos. 26 days into this wonderful new year, I’m proud of myself and it feels amazing!


Sending you love and happiness,

Daisy xx

🌸


@daisyd

Sort:  

quality posts, I really like and follow every post you, I hope you also can participate in my posting @daisyd

Well done then! :)

I've tried being proud of myself... But it's difficult. Proud for what, I ask myself and couldn't find any decent reasons. What would be your twist on that?

Thank you for the efforts you make to give a good product.
Changing circumstances from day to day may make us do not run out of goals
I wish you a happy day

You look good

Thank you for all your given
I follow you now and i hpe you be finr
Will done then

your post @daisyd is very good and very useful for visitors and readers ... continue to work..