GIFT - poetry

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180125_153700.jpg

You’re a bird free in my nest

Please don’t mistake this for a cage

I am a nurturer of your asthetic self

I’m a gardener , I don’t pluck flowers

I’m an Orthodox innovation ;

And you’re my muse ; my bliss

I adore you ; but I’m sensitive

It’s a gift.

I feel everything , I get everything

But I don’t say , I am unable to

The gift is slowly transforming

Into a curse ; curses aren’t bad

But to live with them is like bad marriage

I love you , and less can change that !

Maybe nothing at all can change that.!!

I’m at a point in life where I can

Live like I’m dead , and won’t even say a word

Because somehow I realize , this world is an infatuation

Time’s skipping out of my hands

I ponder upon it only to realize ;

It never was in my hands

Rather I was in it’s sturdy arms

Which drove me up and north on good

While Down and south on a bad day

Inspiration has remained at a distance for a while.

Confusion has taken over

Is it still the phase of karma I’m stuck in ?

And when shall it pass ?

Everything seems so fake rn , everything seems so dull.

But found the dark clouds ; I always look for a silver lining

which is a gift

I never get angry , I’m in control of my temper

I never get aggitated or even if I do

I never let it affect the people that I love

This is a gift

I’m counting my gifts and they’re way too many !

Thus all my misery is to neutralize

All the gifts and happiness

Because neutrality is stability

I’m configured neutral rn

This is a gift.

IMG_20180125_153700.jpg