Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends
A lot of smartass remarks on here. But many ppl are wired to believe they have to have someone in their life or they're not able to funtion properly. Fortunately I'm not one of those ppl, but I have family & friends that are. It's not the way they choose to be; but the way their brain chemistry is. Some can be helped in time, but many ppl can never be "rewired" to see life any other way except with someone in their life.
image
They'll take continued abuse, neglect, cheating, or worse. If a relationship falls through, they'll jump right into another one believing that one will be different. Only thing is, they keep getting with the same trash as the last one. They never stay single long enough to realize that they will be better off on their own. And the biggest problem is the ppl around them that enable them & cheer them on with every new relationship. I have ppl all the time telling me to find a man, get married, ask me if Im a man hater, etc. I've been celebate for almost 10 yrs. I've never been married. I've got grandkids too. But men are unfaithful, shady, took me for granted, wanted to stay drunk, and put their hands on me & got hands put back on them(No man gets by with hitting me) So don't pretend to know it all, when everyone is made different & has different brains. Not everyone is as strong as us.
image