Still in the New Year Spirit: 2018 Blue Print and Why New Year Resolution Fail

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The new year spirit is still around as people are still greeting and sending happy new year messages. It's such a lovely period of every year in which people begin to set goals and resolutions for the year, It's is just so disheartening that about 92% of them will never come to pass.

However, I have mine too. Set of skills I'd love to learn, places to go, people to meet, books to read, daily routines, monthly routines, foods to eat, time to work out etc. I sat down to analyse my resolution and researched on what could stop them from happening. I discover that procrastination is the major cause. 

Humans are generally lazy beings, we look for the slightest excuse and easiest way out. Life is not easy and we should not expect it to ever be even in the future. There are a series of complex bio-chemical reactions going on in every individual's body that sustain and keeps him alive. They don't procrastinate and never leave a job of now for tomorrow.


Most people's resolution will also never be achieved because they lack adequate knowledge about  what they set out to do. Imagine a resolution that says "Eat healthy and Exercise more" , "Sleep for not more that 6 hours" , "Learn to speak french". If you are to bring 600 people from different locality with these three resolutions among their main blueprint, sit them down and question them. You would observe that they might have plans to eat healthy, they don't know how. They can't personally classify the food based on their content, they don't know much about vitamins and which food has albumin, cholesterol and vitamin D. They don't even know various food healthy food they can cook, their recipe and their ingredients. 

Take sleeping for more than not more than six hours for another illustration: Average adult according to science should sleep a minimum of 7 to 8 hours every night. This is a scientific report but when you come to knowledge that you can sleep less ans still be okay, you need to learn how to quietly adjust your sleeping hours to your desired one. If you sleep ten hours every night, your first week, reduce to 9 hours, second week, reduce to 8 hours, third week, reduce to 7 hours and the fourth week, reduce to your desire 6 hours. You should know that this will require exercising and eating healthy food to give you overall wellness.

Learning languages is not easy especially if you are a mono-linguist. Their are various sites around, books available and native speakers on net. You should know to get a simple text book, a hard copy dictionary, mobile apps, youtube videos and online assessment quiz.

You need to research a lot on your resolutions, pin out things that could make the difficult and such... Then you are on your way to victory. This post is not majorly on how to fulfill your resolution... Maybe not now because people still think they are in charge... I want to say some of my blueprint for the year- especially the ones pertaining to steemit. Why am I sharing it? Because for them to be achieved, I need the steemit community.I need Steemit World, Steemit Africa and Steemit Nigeria a lot to achieve my plans.

I would love to celebrate my birthday in a way that the steemit community will be benefiting. I'd be half a score and one year older by April. I plan to buy a new and better computer system (Laptop). I also plan to create a contest to give back to the community a reasonable amount of SBD. 

I plan to establish Steemit-OOU with the help of the community and my friends here in the school. Steemit has blessed me so much and so, my friends here should not be kept ignorant of the platform.


I plan to do some charity work especially here in Nigeria, to the less privilege. People are suffering and dying, it's not their fault, neither is it God's fault. Time and circumstances are: I was inspired to do this on discovering that some people, I mean some family live below a dollar each day . I really wish to help.  


Thank you guys for reading through, I really appreciate you for stopping by. Please, follow me @damzxyno to keep well updated and read some inspiring articles. Do not forget to re-steem and also It's a way of encouraging me!!! 


Thanks Guys,

Once again - Happy New Year.


Image Source: [1]   - - -   [2]    - - -   [3]