Idea a Day

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am going to be trying something a little different, usually I come up with a few ideas each day, but they are lost to the void of the mind. I am going to start leaving them here in my usual abbreviated fashion. What better way to help the value of steem than to fill it with great ideas? Some of the things I come up with may or may not already exist in some capacity, it happens, but it helps me know that maybe some of my ideas are not so outlandish to begin with. So if you see any of my ideas out in the wild, let me know!

Idea a Day, Day one:

radioactiveportal15.png

The Delay Determiner : Stream a Band Jam session with multiple people from different locations

To do this I want something that automatically determines audio delay and the audio delay of the other people you are jamming with including their delay to a server. I think we can achieve this by taking a control audio track that everybody can sing along with, for example, the program plays the ABC's, each person would then sing the ABC's along with the track, this would allow the program to determine the delays of each performer and synchronize them accordingly.
This could be used and adapted for many different applications as well as determining your own personal audio delay for use in post production.

How would you implement or change this idea?

Are there any oversights I made that would make this idea infeasible?

Do you think it's perfect?

Let me know in the comments below?

Well this was my idea of the day, and I already came up with tomorrow's while I was doing this. Thanks for reading!

I hope to see you guys around, you can count on more posts like this!

If you like things like this, consider hitting that follow button and if you want to chat live about weird things you can catch me on dlive.tv/danbiohackingman every night 10pm-12am EST

Stay tuned for my Biohacking series where I will begin covering everything a prospecting BioHacker needs to know!

Peace!


Sort:  

Hello @danbiohackingman! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @danbiohackingman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!