You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick A FREAKING Direction!

in #life6 years ago

I completely agree; we can be what we want to be and accomplish what we want. I think the reason why many don't choose a direction is because of fear. I often use this quote, it's because its so awesome and i think it also reflects well on this issue:

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be?"

  • Marianne Williamson

Confidence is such an important thing, its that voice that makes us go for our target and that makes us realize we can make it. Having said this, confidence wont get you anywhere without direction and planning- this is definitely key, otherwise it will be like finding a hidden treasure without the treasure map.

Sort:  

Right? I confidence is a huge one, And it makes such a big difference.
I love that quote. It's so true!