What do I have when I'm 30?

in #life8 months ago (edited)

Hi, it's been a long time since the last post I updated on Hive was 2 years ago. Time flies so fast, and a lot has changed in the past 2 years in my life.

First, the most obvious thing is age. I am living the life of a single woman at the age of 30. Yes, single :) 2 years ago I had a small family and now that family has shrunk by 1 step, that is the roof of the house. me and my 2 dog friends. Although I've been through a lot and it took me a year to gradually accept the things I can't change, sometimes choosing to let others be in peace is what I do best for them. I hope he lives well with his choice.

Second, I choose the kind life.

Be kind to yourself: As a typical introvert, I don't try to change myself anymore. Instead, I accept myself as I am. I learn about personal interests, strengths that I can develop, weaknesses to understand myself better. I establish rules to build the life I want.

I learned to swim again so that I can be more confident when traveling to the sea, watching corals; I also join the cycling club to exercise. You know, the age of 30 is a milestone when my health begins to change and in order for me to have a healthier life later, choosing a few sports is the first thing that comes to my mind.

Be kind to work:

Someone once said that, when the inner turmoil is not, what we see is also a cloud. I went through that phase. I tried to dive into work for the past 2 years, struggling in it to avoid the uncertainties in life. Then came that day, when I had to face the truth. I do a lot but not deep enough, as we often have the phrase "horse riding to see elephants" to denote working through speakers, not focusing. I learned that lesson, and changed step by step.

First, I paused any work in progress. I give myself 6 months time just to observe, slow down to see myself. You know, it's been a pretty long time for me.

I chose to change jobs, one step at a time. After recognizing my strengths in several areas, I chose to support a boy who has a bonsai garden in Da Lat, this is both a place where I dedicate myself and a place where I temporarily live to change the environment. The results come in and it's a signal I'm on the right track.

Then, I choose one thing that I want to develop in the long term. 5 years ago, I had a predestined relationship with SEO and SEM. After looking back on the past time, I chose to study more deeply in this field. This blog (The4legged.com) is where I both hone my knowledge and practice to practice my marketing skills.

Be kind to life:

I am gentler with people around me, I was previously commented on as a perfectionist, difficult. I appreciate the people who have been with me for a while and accept who I am in that version. When I open my heart, I love nature and small happy things. For example, the fact that my 2 puppies are always happy and welcoming when I return home, or looking at wildflowers growing on the roadside, I also feel the healing from nature is really precious.

30 years old, what do I have? I have peace of mind and feeling 18 years old for the second time (I'm joking). How about you?