BUILD THE NEAR PERFECT PERSONALITY (Part 1)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So everybody wants to have a nice, beautiful and admirable personality. They like to be looked up to as important, essential and as such, strive to meet certain societal standards. Trust me, there's that one dude or girl in our minds at this very moment whose personality is sparkling and untainted; who many may see as perfect.

pexels-photo-175696.jpeg

Personally too, I have had experience building and losing numbers that add up to my general personality and have taken note of those experiences for specific times, like now. So I will outline a few most important tips for having a near perfect personality everybody craves. Of course, my reasoning could be flawed; I'm another dude that writes from experience and not research, so you could do well to put me right where I'm wrong.

#1. BE YOURSELF:
Try not to copy others. Be unique, do not follow the multitude unnecessarily, especially if you know it's not the right thing to do at that particular time. Or maybe what everyone is doing is "a" right thing, but to stand out and have the spotlight on you, try different "right" things. Trust me, people respect those that always have critical dissenting views on stuff. If your view (though dissenting) got important enough, people at your workplace would not take any major decisions in your absense, and that is great for your personality. Be uncommon, special. Have others respect you for who you are and respect your decisions. Stick to your guns at all times and peacefully accept defeat if you turn out to be wrong, for people respect those that know 'when' to surrender. Do not try to dress, walk or talk in a particular way merely because a certain rich and popular dude (or another person whose personality you admire) does it. It is very disastrous. Be yourself, trust your taste, and soon enough if you play your cards well, you'll be looked up to too. If you try to copy others, you'll be compared with them for you style. They say things like, "This guy wants to be like Justin Beiber on Instagram. He copies all of Justin's life trends, but he's not even handsome enough." The problem comes in when your flaws come out and overshadow all your, perhaps rather impressive, trials to imitate a certain celebrity. You should live your life, be yourself, set your own trends and people will compare themselves with or want to be like you sometime.

back-view-backpack-blur-304648.jpg

This is one step. There are many more, more I will be outlining in subsequent posts. If you liked this one, do upvote, comment and resteem if you can. If you'd like an update on the others when they're posted, follow me too and comment that you would like an update; I'll do well to notify you when the next posts surface. Thanks a lot Steemians...:)

Sort:  

Im not sure if I agree with this, I've been myself my whole life and I'm not that intresting or popular. Im naturally quite a shy and introverted person and I really have to push myself to socalise with other people, but when I do push myself it usually ends up a postive experience. So when Im not being myself, make friend, meet girls, ect. But thats just my opinion, its a nicely written artical, I look forward to your next posts

Thank you so much for your honesty. But on the other hand, you would agree with me that while you push yourself to socialize with other people, those people most of the time take you for granted because you sought their attention and not them yours. If you are yourself, then the few friends you have will be genuine, and while you build on your personality, a lot more will come. @mrfantastik I posted an update today. Do check it out :)

These advices are very useful especially during talking with other people's. Be yourself and clever are key for success

Thanks for your observation @bruno1410480. Being natural at all times always yield good results