Morning thoughts...

in #life4 years ago

This is me. I am the light of the world, the salt of the earth. I am my mother's pride and my man's happiness. I have been told many times that I am the one through which my family will be raised but to be honest, I am just a simple Nigerian lady.
IMG_20200810_151529.jpg

I have high expectations of myself but I don't know why other people have high expectations of me. I have a mother who thinks I'm her bank and a brother who is looking forward to me becoming the Minister of Finance or just someone at the top of the ladder one day. The big question is, what do I want for myself?

I want to be happy. I want to pay less bills. I want to be a career woman. I want to have beautiful babies and a lovely husband one day. I want to work hard and I want to be a respectable person in the society. I want young people coming after me to look up to me. I want to be their model. I want life, I want Joy, I want peace. I want happiness. I know all these might cost me something, or not but I'm willing to try. I'm willing to take a step towards achieving all these things. So help me God.