Another New Retiree

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190703_180240367.jpg

I had a message on my computer saying that Office 2007 is now retired. Well, I didn't think anything about it, other than saying to myself, I'm not buying another version of Office.

Well after thinking about it, I went to search what the site says. Well it does say that Office 2007 is retired, but just like some retirees that I know, being a retiree myself, most will find that retirees still have a little work in them.

It kind of reminds me of the small engine master mechanic that sometimes helps me when my lawnmower needs to be fixed. Well this retired small engine master mechanic doesn't want to be doing nothing.

After all food is not getting any cheaper, well unless you have a discount store around you like Curry's, where prices are pretty good compared to a regular store.

Well anyway, the old man the master mechanic offers his help to fix peoples lawnmowers for a certain low price with parts included. Now I live in a city that is south of him, so for $25 to fix the lawnmower plus $5 for gas since he has to drive a little distance to get to me and fix my lawnmower.

So for $30 total he will come and fix my lawnmower with parts included, of course these parts may be used, but that is OK. I just want the lawnmower to work.

So instead of just retiring and not doing his trade anymore, he is working for himself when he wants and make some money on the side.

Well, being retired myself, I do my odd jobs as it is always good to make a little extra money here and there. Yes, I can mow lawns, or go to the dump for people, or just give people rides to certain places. I do that here and there, but I don't want to do that everyday. After all I am retired.

I have to have some extra time to do my blogs.

So let's get back to the retirement of Office 2007. Well, I mostly just use the word processor. I don't even know how to use all it's features. Well, come to think of it I don't even know how to use all the features of the Steemit blog. I just use what I use and don't use the rest.

So there will be no more support for Office 2007. That is OK as it still has a lot of life in it. I don't need the newer Office 365, the Office 2007 still works pretty good for a retiree.

Just because of retirement, you shouldn't think the retired individual is can't do something. Look at Mike Tyson, well I believe he is retired from boxing. Well, you won't want to pick a fight with Mike Tyson, well I wouldn't anyway as I still believe them muscles of his has training memory.

Yep, even though he is retired I still believe he can pack a punch. Well, I wouldn't want to be on the connecting end of any of his punches.

So Office 2007 is retired, but I will still use it as it still has value.

Let's end with a scripture, The glory of young men their strength: and the beauty of old men the gray head. Proverbs 20:29.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

If office 2007 is working then no need to change,should concern about work!!!!

Yes, it is still working, so I will keep on using it. Thank you @zomal!

Instead of to use MS Office, try to use Libre Office or WPS Office 2019 free edition.

Thank you @jatoba, I'll just use the 2007 version for now. If I buy another computer I just might try it though.

May be Libre Office is the way...
Salutations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I may try it, if I get another computer. Thank you @playgame1000k!

$@#%%#@%#!#%%#@$$%^&$@$%$ seriously you have to buy a new version? It's such a pitty.

Posted using Partiko Android