My 89 Nissan Sentra 4.3.2023

in #life2 years ago (edited)

20230330_124611.jpg

So I still have my 89 Nissan Sentra. I bought it from a girl at my job, at the time, the telephone company. This was later part of 1995. So I have owned this car for almost 28 years now and it is a 34 year old car. I don't really see too many 89 Nissan Sentras on the road.

I like it as it is a stick shift. I think stick shifts are fun. I did Let go of my 93 Honda Accord cause it was becoming a money pit and I didn't want to throw anymore money at it. So I did buy a 2001 Lexus GS300. I found out the GS stands for Grand Sedan. That is cool, but it is an automatic. I mean automatics are good, but I still like stick shifts.

The last time I wrote about my 89 Nissan Sentra I had a check engine light on. Since then the check engine light went out 2 times, but it came back again. So the check engine light has been going on and off and is currently on. I will keep on adding some ATS fuel additives. I bought a whole case of them for $330 out the door. I am on my third bottle of them.

Well, it does give me hope as the check engine light went out twice. So I put my 3rd bottle of ATS fuel additive in the gas tank today. Well, I still have until August. August is when I have to renew my car tags and I believe I have to do a smog check at that time. So I will have to get the check engine light to go out, hopefully with the ATS fuel additives, and I will use the whole case if I have to.

Of course after I use the whole case and the light is still on, then I will have to take it to the mechanics. Hopefully I won't have to do that.

Let's talk of other things about my 89 Nissan Sentra. It is getting old and I have to admit that my key won't open the driver side door. Yes the car is so old now that the key won't work normally on the driver side door. Now the passenger side door will work with the key.

I normally just keep my 89 Nissan Sentra unlocked. As it is easier that way. I guess if someone steals the car, I will just buy another car. I think I got my money's worth out of this car, but it still is fun for me to drive, with that stick shift.

Well anyway, I thought I would write about my 89 Nissan Sentra again.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, Strive to enter in at the strait gate: for many, I say unto you, will seek to enter in, and shall not be able. Luke 13:24.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.