Despair is life- thoughts on my head as I wonder what the future holds

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well hello there traveller, my name is david, davidthelad, a steemian who has seen so much on the blockchain, and outside of it.
tree-738816_960_720.jpg
Each time i come into steemit, it feels like I have been transported to another dimension entirely. It reminds me of those techno cartoons of the 90's where a character would enter the mainframe of a computer, and everything would be all techy and stuff.

When i sit to write a post, it is as though one is trying to compose the next presidential speech.

I barely relate with anyone these days on steemit, its a shame really, from steemchat, discord, facebook, whatsapp etc, steemit has grouos in all these places, yet i refuse to relate in any of them. Or rather than say refuse, i would say, cant.

My ramble above may not provide any value, but it does provide an insight to the way i currently feel. Afterall, i am currently torn between two train of thoughts.

should steemit place priority on the post or the person behind the post

I have watched as steemians increasingly hunger for quality, high quality posts is a word that is thrown around these days. Posts about an individuals day, or lifestyle is simply thrown out the window.

If your post isnt motivational, then you as a newbie wont find anything worthwhile to gain from steemit.

I am no surpassinggoogle, i do not have the brain to think that fast, i am no donkeypong, i do not have the zeal to compose such high quality content.

I am however, my own person, a dude who sees his limitations and work towards reducing them. I am david, im a cherry ol lad.

Nothing stops me from posting about my day, how i went for an interview, how i didnt make the cut, but i fear that is not what steemians need.

steemit needs posts that can stir the emotion of the people, post that make men sit down and think.

I fear

I fear for my mental health, i fear for my sanity, lately i have been having thoughts, i have been having ideas. Maybe a butcher knife would do, or maybe a pocket knife is enough. Whatever the case, a chicken must be sacrificed to the stove, so that i may eat tonight.

But on a serious note there are things that i do fear, such as the prospect of not ever getting a job. Such as the concept of not finding love.

Do i still think?

candle-2038736_960_720.jpg
Now you may wonder, what has happened here, what have you just read or what have you just digested. Im many ways, its all a mash up of weird thoughts and words, an attempt to make unpoetic combinations seem poetic.

But if you trully read it all, then youll know there was an undertone to all i just wrote, a dark undertone, an undertone of sadness. Thats all this post is.

A sad post, as a result of current events that are happening to me. Some days I wish for love, some days I wish for a job, and somedays i just wish that it could all go away.

Because no matter how things are,
teddy-bear-440498_960_720.jpg

Despair is life.


All images gotten from pixabay.com

Sort:  

bros i undastand wetin i just read now.
Many people neva still undastand steemit.
I no come here for d money,
i come here come flex my life as i dey flex am for facebook

lol, see this one o, 9ja sha, i no know say person go think reach this extent. fly safe bro, steemit na small small

make we dey steemam dey go jarey