Sort:  

You are absolutely right, take the good from the bad and just be grateful and happier/better for the knowing.

I'm glad I met you and stitchy too. <3

I am so glad that you found this beautiful. It was a pretty raw post and it was really hard to write at the time. I've reread it over and over and over.

Writing this was a definite catharsis.

<3 <3 <3 Thank you for your sweet words. Even though they were brief, they were touching.

Most of the time, when dealing with grief, it's far too personal to try to imbibe it with one's own perspective. I didn't want to imply that you were grieving incorrectly or that you should do things differently. As long as you don't let it fester (I think that's where people have issues, when they become trapped in the emotion, as I've done before) I know that grief is good for the soul.

@uniwhisp is absolutely right when she says that it's not bad. Btw, I love the word catharsis, it reminds me of cathedral, and it's an awesome word. +1 to you.