My first attempt at making a brass stamped tag. (Fuck Cancer)

in #life7 years ago

Decided I wanted to start getting into making tags occasionally in my spare time, though I'll just be giving them away most likely since they're not really anything too special. Ordered a punch stamp set of the whole alphabet off Amazon and a jewelers block along with a small hammer to get started. I like to try and experiment with patterns whenever I work with metal, so I thought I'd try to give it a hammered finish around the edges to give it some kind of flare. Although it's probably easy to guess, I figured I'd start out with making one that's a bit personal for me since I've lost several loved ones to cancer, hence why I chose Fuck Cancer for this tag. 

Hopefully after I get used to using these stamps and feel more secure with busting out my dremel, I'll be making a some cooler stuff :) Thanks for checking out my post!