Sort:  

Hey mate, how you doing with all this world is shut down shit?

Me personally? I'm pretty split on everything. On one hand, I have been watching this virus unfold like a eagle who found an 8 ball of crack since January. It's been super interesting and fascinating to me watching what happens and how stupidly people have reacted to it spreading. On the other hand I have been getting more and more anxious over the past week at the possibility of me getting the virus, not just because of my own health but because I have immune compromised people in my life. One of whom has COPD and emphysema and is 60 years old. Definitely also worried about looting/thievery in the coming months if we remain on lock down and supplies start to dwindle, as I live in the ghetto in a very easily compromised apartment building.

I fully expect a 2 week national lockdown to happen at any time in the next few days. Though, I'm preparing to see that become 1-3 months considering the spread of the virus. My fiancee is home from work for the next 3 weeks, as they've shut down her agency due to one of her co-workers being exposed to the virus by an attorney who has been infected down at our local court system. At this point we're just getting ready to hunker down for the next few weeks with minimal trips to the grocery store for small things we may need, and the doctors as I sadly need to be seen this week for chronic sinusitis. So, yeah. Definitely feeling very soft and flaccid right now.

Yep, it's concerning. Especially with immunity-compromised people around you. They locked up my dad's nursing home as they had a couple cases inside. I may not see my dad again...I mean, that's a reality I suppose.

As for the civil unrest you mention...I started talking about that yesterday...We haven't seen it here, but as the stress, anger, inability to get things, fear, financial pressure and deaths rise so will crime. People will start jumping fences looking for things, and homeowners will respond...Once it takes to the streets...Well, we know how it goes then. This has happened over and over in the world and it doesn't look pretty, or end well for many.

I heard a few US states are talking martial law but am not sure if that's true. I happen to know that the military here have already mobilised (quietly) and so I can only assume it is on the agenda for governments all over the world, but behind closed doors.

I'm flaccid as fuck right now, but I'm a prepared dude, and a dude of action rather than a wait and see guy so maybe that'll place me a little ahead of the game.

Dude, stay safe, watch your six and take care.

The police in my area have already put out a statement that they're going to be slow to arrest people for crimes. So, I fully expect it to get pretty bad if things get worse. But, we'll see.

You stay safe too, my dood.

Interesting...The cops did a similar thing here, stopping all drug and alcohol testing on the roads...They still have a presence though. Let's see how it plays out.

!ENGAGE 20



@deadspace you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!