You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY Attention!

in #life6 years ago

Properly putting our attention into productive things requires strong discipline from our part, and this is not easy to accomplish.

I think it’s healthy to take some time for leisure activities, but for the most part it’s probabky the best to put our attention into productive activities, even if we might want to spend the night playing some game, we need to sacrifice that wish and put ourselves into more important activities.

As it is always the case with these subjects, finding a proper balance is key for the long term sustainability of our actions.

Sort:  

As it is always the case with these subjects, finding a proper balance is key for the long term sustainability of our actions.

Absolutely, and it really depends on our goals. If we are happy with where we are in life, we should be spending time relaxing and enjoying! I'm coming from a place where I used to spend all my free time on games and movies and it just didn't get me anywhere. So now I'm trying to spend my time learning, creating, and interacting with people to move towards the life I'm looking to live.

I still take time for leisure, but it's leisure I find valuable, like running, reading, yoga, cooking. Everybody needs some leisure