THE MAN YOU MUST MEET

in #life6 years ago

I discovered i have never said much about my father so i am dedicating this to him and all fathers out there.
IMG_20161127_140854.jpg

MY FATHER

My father, i grew up to know you as my father. Caring, loving and supportive. I remember how you carried me on your shoulders, held my hands and led me to church.

You dressed me up and taught me how to press my clothes and turk in my shirt. People started calling me pastor because you dressed me up as one.

You were always in my headmasters office to plead with him for an extension of payment of my tuition fees and when you raised the money, you walked back to the headmaster and paid. You gave me education.

You taught me music. You sat down with me and my sister on weekends and taught us how to read and sing in music notes. Then on Sundays, you excused yourself from adult church to join us in children church to watch and hear us sing.

You flogged me. I remember this time when i was naughty and stole. It got you angry and i received the beating of my life under closed doors. Hhhmmmm. That was a big discipline.

You love my mum. In you i see not just a father but a loving husband to your wife who is also my mother. You provide the fund and even help in the kitchen.

Never idle, never lazy. A definition of hard work. Considers every action as work. Never abuse opportunities and always creating one.

Fun and respectful. No dull moments around him. Always adressed yound and old with respect.

I do not want to be like you, i want to the upgrade version of you. I want to be me as i learn from your mistakes and achievements

My father. His name is Albert Ojo and i am his son Albert Martins @deeambuiltandachi

Let me see your comment about my father or your father.

Sort:  

Wow, such a great dad you had, is always a pleasure and more or less a privilege to have them around when we were young. They re always there for us, in provision, protection, love, care. They can go any lent if anything happens to us. They can sleep hungry so that we can eat. They re the best tutors at home. I remember my dad would not let me eat if i dont read from A-Z. Thank you all caring dads.

Yes sir. I celebrate your dad as well.

Such a great father you have...May he live long in peace and good health to enjoy the fruit of his labour(Amen). I really love it when people say good things about their fathers, it made me wish i had such experience as well nevertheless my grandma filled the vacuum

Ameeen. Thanks so much