You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life updates: moving, new home & our happy little big Florecita

in #life3 months ago (edited)

So you live now much closer to Katowice, that's nice. I'm going to visit Opava's neighbourhood in may for a music festival. Would be great to get at least coffee or little walk there.

Great to see the Little Human growing happily and reading about you guys enjoying parenting. Did your sleep quality improved as well?

Greetings from Vilnius!

Sort:  

Oh really? What festival is that? There is a bunch of them held in this region but most of them are in summer. Yeah, it will be cool to meet up again, I will be happy to show you around my hometown :) Well, my sleep has been quite ok lately, by my standards I mean :D But yeah, the fact that Florinka can pretty much sleep through the whole night helps a lot. It was a nightmare for me when she used to wake up every 2 or 3 hours in the first weeks...

Cheers to Vilnius! It´s a nice city. How is the job so far?

Festival is called Step Evolution, last editions were staged in place called Hadinka. That will be my second time there.

By now job is quite enjoyable, however I couldn't work in delegations for a longer period of time. I'm installing identification signs in newly built combined heat and power plant. The whole object is quite big, around 60m in height, full of pipes, valves, rails and machines. But what is most important f,or me relations within company are healthy and civil :)

I don´t know the festival but I do know Hadinka, it´s a place where summer camps were often held when we were kids :)

Yeah, I know you need to switch jobs regularly not to get bored :) Glad to know that you been enjoying it so far. So see you in May!