You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal heartache of a distant dad

in #life6 years ago

I had a similar situation when I moved to Spain 4 years and 6 months ago, I lasted 3 months without my daughter, she was 18 months old. I then moved to Poland to raise her, I am also from the UK, though wild dogs and a million £ would not get me back to that country. My only surprise is your baby girl has not been over for a holiday? you get 24/7 quality time that way, least I do when family visit. Have a great time my friend, and take some warm clothes and 1 umbrella. :-)

Sort:  

9 years I lasted, until my mind went fried!

The UK does not interest me at all, but I still wouldn't rule it out.

I tried to get her over for some holidays, in the end the courts said no. Pretty frustrating to say the least, and I've written more about the situation here and here.

Definitely packing warmest stuff I have, the weather was great last week but looks rubbish (as expected) this weekend.

Thanks for commenting.

I will read those after dinner, and you will be fine when meeting her, you are a great bloke, and she is a chip off the old block, so will see it instantly.