Vlog 5 - Follow Me to France

in #life6 years ago


Have you ever been to the Eiffel Tower?
No? Let me take you there today.

Click the pic above to watch the video.

My husband and I love to travel and we went to Paris France in April 2017.
In this video you will see a collection of my pictures and videos from our experiences.

The first pic is the night we arrived in Paris, starving and travel weary as you can tell by the look on my face.
And I'm doctoring my first French coffee just enough to make it drinkable. It was so thick I almost had to chew it instead. Weird fact for Americans... sodas are $6 a bottle in France. It is cheaper to drink alcohol.

At the Eiffel Tower there is armed security everywhere, police and soldiers. When we went Paris was still receiving terrorist attacks. Actually there was a police officer shot down by terrorist during our trip.

You will see our video from the tippy top of the Tower as we are drinking the world's worst champagne. Really, it was nasty but it is a once in a lifetime experience so just buck up and do it.

The lifts are set at an angle and glass walls. People are so packed into the lifts that I was squished against the door and had the most amazing view ever.

As we are going along you will also see photos from the Louvre' Museum with the famous glass pyramid and bones from inside the Paris Catacombs.

Hope you enjoy the show. Dale and I sure did.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS