Sort:  

Really cool to see this released to the wild. Thanks for a very promising app @steepshot!

I know it's really early but here's my feedback:

Registering an account was confusing, I spent a while thinking that my posting key would work as my password before I saw that I needed to register an app-specific password.

Adding tags was awkward. I wanted to add a custom tag but couldn't figure it out. Ended up choosing #life merely because it was at the top of available options.

For some reason I couldn't use my front camera, so I had to turn my phone around, which is a little awkward.

That's a great example of a feedback that we're looking for. Thanks very much, @demotruk !

We will update our Kanban board to improve things you've mentioned in the next releases.

I still don't get how to register. What is the posting key and where can I get it?

ok. i have found it in steem settings

but still says - invalid posting key

Hey can you explain what Steepshot is? I get that it seems sorta like an Instagram but wasn't sure if it's it's own thing or if it's basically just an app version of Steemit? I get the photosharing aspect of it but I notice it also posts on my Steemit blog. I saw someone write about how if the app winds up getting popular the feel and type of content on here could become overwhelmingly photos. Just trying to wrap my head around what it is and how I should be using it?

You have the right idea, it's an app for the Steem blockchain. The posts go there so they are seen on Steemit.com for example and they earn rewards as normal.

If it gets super popular Steemit Inc can probably set options for filtering based on app (or perhaps content-type if they introduce such a concept).