Just a Rant about People these days (please leave a comment)

in #life7 years ago

You know those type of people that you feel so annoyed and frustrated that you just wish that their head was a football and you were the best kickoff player in the world? I don't know what's the deal around here but there are more and more people that are just seemingly mentally disturbed, lately. It almost feels like there was a time, sometime way back when I was little, when people were a lot more compassionate and had a more genuine humanity to them than the way people are now. I'm not sure if it's just me, but people seem to be more judgemental and egotistical. Somewhere along the line, something went wrong somewhere, or I just completely missed the "egotistical narcissist" bandwagon that everyone seems to be hopping on.
I don't know what this means but I feel physically the negative energy building up in the world and it's uncomfortable, to say the least. Maybe it's just part of everyone's life journey to get through these hard times as a test to your faith, and it doesn't have to be in a religion but just honest faith that things are going to be OK. Or maybe I'm just thinking too much. I just try to be optimistic during these times.
It seems more like the brutal test of life is to not go insane at this point, with the things we all have to undergo as basic human life tribulations. But we as humans have lost humanity within ourselves because we became desensitized. The only thing that really keeps a humans' mentality functioning is believing in progress as an individual and as the human race because without believing in anything, you have no belief system or core values, which would just make you not necessarily insane, but probably less able to function normally. I know what that's like first hand, but I'm also just a product of what evil can to a person.
Everyone has had evil done them at one point or another in their lives, knowingly or unknowingly, and what's done is done, can't go back and change anything: The sick truth of life.
Whenever I encounter people who have no respect, a false sense of power, and communicates in a very selfish manner I just remember who I am as a human being and no that no other person controls me. Those kind of people's remarks are just nothing to me because the only thing that matters if how i feel about myself. Of course, my self-relationship is not perfect at all but I know my imperfect self better than they ever will.
I guess I just wanted this to just be a rant sort of diary entry thing that everyone else can go ahead and let their steam off here. Just shake off stress and frustration these people cause in your life and remember they have no control over you as a human being.

Sort:  

Hey Dene,
Tell us what you really think... here is a truth of life I learned several years ago from a man who was about the age I am now, at the time I was about 35, so it was 26 years ago.
The key to life is mind over matter... if you don't mind ... it don't matter.
So I don't bother worrying about what people say and do, I don't let it affect me. Try it and you will be amazed how relaxing it is not to worry over petty stuff and things you have no control over.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Congratulations @denebolamarie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @denebolamarie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!