MY LIFE: A POEM

in #life6 years ago

image
source

When I was young and very little
I had the time to wander and mingle
All the elders said I saw as riddles
Their words sounded hard and brittle

As I grew my crowd began to dwindle
I had less time to wander and mingle
The elders' words are no longer brittle
But somehow they now serve as my bridle

Now I find myself living in a tangle
With me others are in the same saddle
Like some we want to go back to the wander and mingle
Even though we are no longer young and little

But we can't go back to the wander and mingle
We can no longer be young and little
The elders' words are no longer like riddles
Even though it's late they are now our only bridle

Feel free to drop your translation of this poem as a feedback in the comment box. If you have been touched please resteem so others can be touched too

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness