You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready For The Nostalgia Steemit? - My Top 5 Favorite Sci Fi TV Shows!

in #life8 years ago

The words "Hit the nail on the friggin head" come to mind here. Earth 2, Seaquest DSV, Star Trek Voyager and SG1 were the staples of my teens/early 20s. I didn't get into the BSG redux until my late 20's but what a joy that was. BSG is my fave too, but I didn't mind the ending. I feel sad and glad they ended it because I think if they had drug it out another season it would have gone sour and I didn't want to start disliking it.

Sort:  

I agree. I was sad that BSG ended. It was a weird feeling almost like I was lost. Hahahah

Yeah I got that too. I convinced my wife to watch it with me when we were first married and after a few episodes we went full binging. She tells other people about how awesome it is now and says the same thing about the ending, hahaha. Great post man :)