Interviews with Strangers: Olatz

in #life6 years ago (edited)

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmZrMzq5N2DhNj3ZqbS1mU57rb8h2RqGfCpEMchvJiWaic

Olatz

“I am a girl of 22 years who loves music because I play the cello and the piano, and I sing too. So for me the music is my life. Since I was a kid, I love English, so that’s the reason that I’m here. I love too much the kids, that’s the reason that I have studied child education, and that’s the reason that I was here as an au pair before Christmas.”

“It was a very good experience traveling to Mexico with my mom because one day we went to a little village where people hadn’t house, hadn’t money. Where people were poor. They valued all the things that they had, and they were so happy without money and without stuff that people in other countries had. For they didn’t need things for living that we have, so it made me start thinking to value the things that I have, and I have learned a lot with this experience.”

“What I value, for example when I came here before Christmas and worked as an au pair, I started to value my family, my friends, and Spanish food, the Spanish routine. It’s a good idea going outside of your country to value what you need, really, and what you want. It’s a good way to find yourself.”

See the video here. 

Sort:  

Thank you for your great content and for using our services. Keep it up.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @upmyvote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-03-28-18

Wow thanks so much!! Huge praise to have one of my posts curated. I'm definitely gonna keep it up with this series!

Congratulations @dfrankle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!