Interviews with Strangers: Olatz

in #life6 years ago


In this first episode of my new series, I ask Olatz personal questions and record her responses. It's a knock-off of Humans of New York, but you get to see the whole interview!

Featuring music from the very talented @gnashster!

Some highlights below:

“I am a girl of 22 years who loves music because I play the cello and the piano, and I sing too. So for me the music is my life. Since I was a kid, I love English, so that’s the reason that I’m here. I love too much the kids, that’s the reason that I have studied child education, and that’s the reason that I was here as an au pair before Christmas.”

“It was a very good experience traveling to Mexico with my mom because one day we went to a little village where people hadn’t house, hadn’t money. Where people were poor. They valued all the things that they had, and they were so happy without money and without stuff that people in other countries had. For they didn’t need things for living that we have, so it made me start thinking to value the things that I have, and I have learned a lot with this experience.”

“What I value, for example when I came here before Christmas and worked as an au pair, I started to value my family, my friends, and Spanish food, the Spanish routine. It’s a good idea going outside of your country to value what you need, really, and what you want. It’s a good way to find yourself.”


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome this turned out great! I think my music works well underneath, it is cool hearing it as intended - when I was composing it I tried to keep the arrangement sparse to not compete with someone while talking and I am pleased with how it sounds in action! Nice interview :) Looking forward to the continuation of the series!

Much love - Carl

Very nice video. I think it will be very interesting to see more of you singing in your posts in the future.

Good one. Well explained in video. Looking cute.

I wish more singing in video. I love it.

You may like my photography blog. Nature's picture capture is my hobby. And i hope you will like the Natural pics. And follow me.

Congratulations @dfrankle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!