EVANGELISM

in #life6 years ago

image
source

This month has been a month of gaining experience for me that if it this was a video game I would have level up 5 times. After a very interesting weekend I did not remember what event was going to take place on church on Sunday. Sunday morning, I got ready for church all I remember was that my brother said something about 'evangelism' in the car on the way to church but I counted it as nothing.

image
source

I got to church the normal proceedings was going on singing, dancing, exhortation and then it was announced from the altar that the church was going on evangelism😱 for an hour😨 . 😓 My God!!! What would I do? I have never done this before and then the pastor said we should go in a group of two a male and female luckily my mother was in the same group with me so what the pastor said was in my favor. Without wasting time I went to my mother and asked if I could follow her and she said yes!! 🙌 What a relief!!

We got to the place, and started walking, I am not fluent in Yoruba(my mother tongue) so I could not communicate well with most people. I was totally useless in this area. I am not proud of it but my mother did most of the work if not all the work . 👍 well-done Mum.

I couldn't just stand so I mustered all the courage I had and walked towards a man and held a very brief discussion with him and left, before I knew it the time scheduled for this exercise was over, we all went back to church to close the service.

  In the car back to church ..... (in my thoughts) 

💭 Wow it was great, I feel great about what I did. I would like to do it again 😇.