Growing Up - Short Poem

in #life6 years ago

I dream of peace, of calm, of happiness.
Growing up, it's as if all these words got lost in a dictionary called 'Chaos'.

I dream of living everyday without thinking of the hundred next to come, of moving ahead without thinking of the hundred that are gone.

Growing up, knowing what time is, has taken away my present and divided it into 'Torment of the Past' and 'Anxiety for the Future'.

I dream of endless love, of unconditional compassion.

Growing up, they somehow changed into 'MY life' and 'MY career'.

And as the number I call 'age' increases, little parts of me will be lost.

I will be nothing but a bundle of lost days and once true dreams.

Dear Growing Up,
You took so much away from me.

Sort:  

we've never lost a thing
gravity hold it to the ground
the ground we stand where life begin, give its time
what rise up will be down to the ground with the flow of time
for i am in oblivion and i hold dear my vision

very nice.

Share the spirit in your vision, what moves you
i do like to know, different window