Things you'll bitterly regret when you will be old

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought, when you were lazy in the chair and looking for boring TV programs, that you might regret being lazy and not enjoying your youth enough? Of course, we do not encourage your depressing introspections, but I want to remember some of the things you have to do ... as long as you can. Read the below and then take the attitude. In this life we must try everything, we do not have to regret something we did not do.
live-your-life-to-the-fullest-quote-1-picture-quote-1.jpg

1. I did not travel when I had the opportunity. Traveling is the most beautiful experience.
Discover as much as possible, visit and learn about people and new things. Do it now when you are young. Later you will have a family and it will be more difficult.
  1. I have not learned a foreign language. The more foreign languages ​​you know, the better. There is no excuse for not speaking at least two foreign languages.
  2. I remained in a toxic relationship. Do not expect time to pass if a relationship is going to hurt you. Get out of that relationship as soon as possible.
  3. I did not protect myself from the sun. Wrinkles, pimples, face patches, skin cancer, all can be prevented by sun protection. Take care of yourself.
  4. I missed the opportunity to go to the concerts of my favorite artists. The next time you hear your favorite band coming to you in town or near you, go to the concert.
  5. I was too afraid to do many things. Fear limits us.
  6. I did not make sport a priority.
    At 50, 60, you will want to have done more sports for both health and fitness.
  7. I let the genre limit me.
  8. I did not give up on a job we detest. Yes, we need to have a job, but we have to find a job that will please us and help us pay our bills. May!
  9. I did not force my school. Education is the most beautiful business card. Your knowledge is yours. Remember this.
  10. I did not consider myself beautiful / beautiful. What does it mean to spend our time thinking negatively about us? We are as we are and must love and appreciate for what we are.
  11. I was afraid to say "I love you". What do you lose in telling someone what you feel with all sincerity. Show your loved ones that you love them.
  12. I did not take into account the advice of my parents. Parents know what they say when I tell you. Even if they are disapproving for a moment, sooner or later you will get to their words and you will want to listen to them.
  13. I spent my youth in isolation. It's a shame!
  14. I felt too much about the others. You and only you know what's best for you. Over 20 years, X's opinion will be completely insignificant.
  15. I supported the dreams of others instead of supporting mine. You never have to put the others on top of you.
  16. I lost time. Time is precious. Do not waste it. Spend time as effectively and best as possible. Allow yourself to be happy.
  17. I was wounded even to my dear ones. Any negative feeling we feel makes us sick first and foremost.
  18. I did not fight for myself enough. No one will fight for you, you alone have to do this.
  19. I did not volunteer enough. You have the chance to make the world better. Get involved.
  20. I neglected the health of my teeth. Always take care of oral hygiene. It is easy to care for your teeth and it is much more difficult and costly to repair them later.
  21. I missed the chance to ask my grandparents many things to which I could have answered. Grandparents are a source of wisdom. They lived a lot and learned their lessons. Learn from them too.
  22. I worked too hard. Work is important, but much more important is spending time with your family and friends.
  23. I never knew how to cook. Cooking is creative, it's relaxing, you do not refuse such a pleasure.
  24. I did not have time to enjoy the important moments. Do not be on the run, appreciate what's around you. Take pictures.
  25. I have not finished what I started.Do not let plans and dreams come true.
  26. I could never enjoy parties. The parties are great! Would not it be a pity to waste it?
  27. I have been left out of cultural expectations. We are all unique. It does not define our genre or culture.All this is a limit to our maximum potential.
  28. I have not left a friendship to continue. Even if time passes and we change, a true friendship will remain alive.
  29. I have not played enough with my children. Children do not know about all your problems and they do not have to know. They are your children, give them time and make them happy.
  30. I never took the risk in love. Do not be afraid to love. If you truly love going to the white canvas to fulfill your love.
  31. I did not know much. Networking is one of the most important things in life as it opens many doors. Invest in networking.
  32. I did too much worry. What's the point ?!
  33. I left the drama. Drama we make ourselves and it's toxic.
  34. I did not spend enough time with my loved ones. Nothing is more important than time with those we love.
  35. I could not stand in front of a crowd. It's a great experience to know that you have all the eyes right for you. You must try.
  36. I was not grateful enough. Life is full of good and bad. It is very important to be grateful for everything that we have good in life, because only the good ones will stand.

With love,
@dianamihaela

Sort:  

Well written, Diana. Resteemed:)
Use more tags to get more exposure

Thank you for advice. I will . Thank you also for Resteemed :)

You're welcome:)

I agree, you should edit your post and put more tags.
Nice reading by the way @dianamihaela!

done! Thank you for the tips I've put into practice :)

You're welcome! Looking forward for more!

So beautyful :)

thank you ! Do you want to follow each other?

Thank you for this.

With love.
Don`t forget to live ! One life, one chanse!
follow me for more awesome post like this one !

I especially like the one about travel, making sports a priority and limiting fear :) Thank you @dianamihaela

With love !

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dianamihaela! For more information, click here!