**Sunday funday!**

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! Today I want to tell you that in Guadalajara, which is where I am living for the moment, every Sunday they close a very large avenue "Av. Vallarta" so that hundreds of bicycles, skateboards, skates and people running, from very early in the morning. I have been here more than a month and every Sunday I had wanted to get up early to go cycling but in the end I always woke up very hungover or tired and I was not going anywhere.

But now I have a skateboard !!
I was so excited for my skateboard that although I woke up tired yesterday I decided to go skating. To me it seems very funny because I'm still learning to skate, so I'm not sooooo good to say, I fell 2 times but anyway it feels good to get up on a Sunday and do something.

I arrived at the minerva that is one of the many roundabouts in Guadalajara, and for me the most beautiful. In the center it has as its name says the Minerva, (which in Roman mythology Minerva is the goddess of wisdom, arts, military strategy, in addition to the protector of Rome and the patroness of artisans.) and some sprinklers that makes the path more enjoyable.

After we arrived at the minerva we decided to take a short break because the way to get there had only been up and we were already (like the fat ones that we are) dying of heat and fatigue.

And the best part... since everything that goes up has to go down, after the fatigue of the way up; the descent was the best thing that could happen to me, around 6km of descent without doing anything other than controlling the skateboard, as I told you I have less than a week with her and the truth is that I still do not have all the confidence of the world but I will continue practicing and improving :)

In the end we had a lot of fun, all day we were doing things but... Today we are dead, skating involves exercise but I had no idea how much the calf would hurt me the next day hahaha.

So far today's blog, I hope you liked it, do not forget to give upvote and follow me to continue reading my posts, leave your comments below.
Much love D.

ESPAÑOL

Hola amigos! Hoy quiero contarles que en guadalajara, que es donde estoy viviendo por el momento, cada domingo cierran una avenida muy grande "Av. vallarta" y la hacen peatonal, cientos de bicicletas, patinetas, patines, gente corriendo, desde muy temprano en la mañana, tengo aquí ya más de un mes y cada domingo había querido levantarme temprano para irme a andar en bici pero al final siempre despertaba muy cruda o cansada y ya no iba.

28054179_10156132514623555_1389127178_n.jpg

Pero ahora tengo una patineta!!
Entonces estaba tan emocionada por mi patineta que aunque amanecí cansada ayer decidí ir a patinar a mi me parece muy divertido porque aún estoy aprendiendo a patinar, entonces no soy taaaan buena que digamos, me caí 2 veces pero se siente muy bien levantarse un domingo y hacer algo.

28053022_10156132515488555_1640825032_n.jpg

Llegué a la minerva que es una de las tantas glorietas que hay en guadalajara, pero para mi la más bonita, en el centro tiene como su nombre lo dice a Minerva, (que en la mitología romana Minerva es la diosa de la sabiduría, las artes, la estrategia militar, además de la protectora de Roma y la patrona de los artesanos.) y una fuente que hace más ameno el camino de la vía recreativa.

27994011_10156132514988555_1860702467_n.jpg

Después que llegamos a la minerva decidimos tomar un pequeño descanso pues el camino hasta llegar ahí había sido solo de subida y ya estábamos (como los gordos que somos) muriendo de calor y cansancio.

28001489_10156132864893555_1999492566_n.jpg

Y la mejor parte, ya que todo lo que sube tiene que bajar, después de el cansancio de la subida; la bajada fue lo mejor que me pudo pasar, alrededor de 6km de bajada sin hacer nada más que controlar la patineta, como ya les dije tengo menos de un semana con ella y la verdad es que aún no le tengo toda la confianza del mundo pero seguiré practicando y mejorando :)

27848757_10156121293708555_570463597_n.jpg

Al final nos divertimos mucho, todo el día estuvimos haciendo cosas peeero... El día de hoy estamos muertisimos, patinar implica hacer ejercicio pero no tenía idea de cuánto me iba a doler el chamorro al día siguiente hahaha.

27935295_10156121292848555_1114747772_n.jpg

Hasta aquí el blog de hoy, espero que les haya gustado, no olviden darle upvote y seguirme para seguir leyendo mis posts, dejen sus comentarios aquí abajo.
Mucho amor D.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 🐋🌊

thank u :)

You shouldn't had use the skateboard since you haven't perfect.... Sunday was cool but always try to rest fully not morning sleep

I know right! But if not how am I gonna learn? :P

That's true

Welcome!

I don't understand Spanish but I wish you the very best in the future!

hehe that's why I did it in both languages. Thank you! :)

Hey, nice review there. You could follow my blog for interesting posts too

thanks!

nice meeting you

Hey! Nice to meet you too!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness