Introduction - Episode ∅

in #life5 years ago

Hello there.

My name is Diego I'm originally from Venezuela but! (Let's make this clear) I'm not living there right now, I have been traveling to Aruba (An island from the Caribbean) to do little jobs and lame jobs sometime to keep this body living and my family bodies too but been sincere I would love, I could love to be at my country working there like a normal person helping to raise my country back onto a good era but that is not the case right now, some times I think I'm living in the parallel universe were Venezuela is such a bad country but in the real universe that I'm not living my country is one of the good ones but again my case is that I'm living the parallel one, why I think that? For all the absurd things that has been happening in my country for more than 20 years.

Sometimes I hope to arrive the right universe someday and kick out the other Diego and live there and send the other Diego to the parallel universe I have been living all these time.

So this is an introductory episode for that reason I just put "ø" I know that symbol is very "trendy" from long time ago, again I'm not here to talk about an "digital zero" it's about me, to introduce my self for the first time in this digitally world or blog.

I'm 27 years old right bow, at the moment I'm writing this introduction, I have BFA in Graphic Design, so I dream about to become a concept artist someday but sadly for my career my country doesn't have space for innovation and creativity they are more occupied doing political and military stuff so you can figured out about what country I'm talking about I repeat Venezuela.

I'm coming yo invest this blog space to talk about life, humor, depression and everything about my life and your life too why not, for sure you (the person who read this) will have a lot in common with the things that happen to me, and of course you can also have none in common with me and that is ok, and think one of my main goals with this is to help people having depression problems to overcome it more often than normal, now depression doesn't have a cure, yeah it doesn't have a cure, in my personal opinion there is just ways to control it, not to cure so for me and all the things I have read all these time, I have learned that one of the most effective solutions to control depression (no stomach destruction with a lot of pills) is to talk and read.

Wait... I was giving a kind of introduction to depression but this introduction is about me to let you know how I'm.

I'm going to start again, I love a lot write, also I'm trying to develop a science fiction novel about depression and wars, I said trying because I need to work, some lame jobs repairing things and that stuff all day so there is no much time to write my novel but I hope some day finish it and show it to you (yes you again why not?) And also trying to improve my concept artist skills (and you know now why I said "trying") because I love digital sculp and 3D development related to sci-fi things and inventions, it helps me a lot to depict what mi mind is creating everyday with no end and i think the best solutions thé pour out those skill is sculpting in 3D and modeling.

So I'm going to an space in this introduction for you (again you reader) you have a creativity mind?out want to innovate? Wanna write about that? Just go ahead a do it, because life is just a chance I mean, we only have the opportunity to live one time and yeah! You are right this is that so called opportunity, and if you have depression problems better, you can overcome it creating one writing it depend what skills you have.

Going back to me, create, draw, paint, write, sculpt , have helped me a lot with depression the other part is completed by the music I try to listen every day (and yes I said "try" again because my music likes are no to comfortable for the rest of the people around me or any normal people because I listen a lot to melodic hardcore, progressive metal, ambient hardcore, spirit filled and metal hardcore, you you can figure it out how it sounds) and music have given me the best tools to overcome depression episodes.

You may be asking "why this guy is talking about depression, how he knows that he suffers depression episodes, he is his own psychiatrist or he is completely crazy?" Well no I'm not a professional in that medical area and I know that you need a professional third person to help you through your mental illness but! I become from a country that it's more important the politics topics and the military stuff so yeah they don't care about anymore like I said I'm not going to spent space here explaining why my country is so bad as a fictional videogame country ruled by a dictator, feel free to search about it there is a lot of info about my country and you will know why is a lot of information there, I'm sure that you can figured it out.

Shoe introduction but I think it's enough to know the basic about me, I know that I'm not a famous YouTuber or a famous writer blah blah blah but I just want to help other and to help me keeping my mind occupied and working every moment until I get tired and then go to sleep, sounds easy but it's not, returning to my theory why I think I have problems with depression, it's because I have done an auto diagnosis be wise I don't have the resources to visit a psychologist or a professional in that topic, so reading psychiatrist and psychologist books I have conclude that I have problems with depression, been more clear, depression episodes, because I know that out there are a lot of people tons of people with depression problems more serious than me, I think this what I'm doing here is a kind of experiment hoping to find good result from the problems that my mind always put to me, because feelings nostalgic and depressed at the same time it's not Soo good than some people think, it's not so "cool" than the media depict in a lot of ways, why I have chosen Steemit, because I need to eat, I need to be honest I'm not going to lie but I hoping to find some "monetary" help here but for sure I don't hope to get rich in one year or something, but why not to receive a little amount of money every month just to help my family back in my country everytime I came here to write, so we are all humans, but like I said my main goal is to help others and help me writing here, sometimes I think "if I want to make money for that reason I have give all my best for 5 years to get a degree" but that is not the case right now I didn't realize how corrupted and dumb was my country to give decente jobs to creators and young people to raise their own country, so right now I'm trying to run away from that destiny, like I said I know that here I'm not going to become rich but it's the best platform for me now to write about me and help.

So I think this episode has become to an end, but I'm going to explain you the game rules, I'm going to try (yes that word again "try") to write one episode every week or less, for sure I'm going to take every chance to write here because it's helping me to get rid this depression I suffer long time ago and why not if write is helping you too it's going to be for me an honour write for you too (yes you "the reader") and this kind of blog is going to be about my life, things that happens in my life, about music (of course the genres I have mentioned) about videogames, about writing, how to write and the main point help others to get rid of the depression in their life writing and creating with themselves skills.

Hope to write back here soon and put more words to give you a different day every time I got to put some things here.

P.s. notice that in the last sentence I haven't put "try" before "to give you a different day" that means that I'm really sure that I'm going to help some one here.