A Nice Crypto Day

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I started investing in crypto currency hardly a fortnight ago. I have invested in bitcoin and ether and that too in minimal amounts. Couple of days back I had discussion with my colleagues. We work on Single Sign On and identity management services. The usual post lunch discussion today was about the recent fall in bitcoin price. They were too skeptical and said how can anyone invest in such a currency. Well having recently invested in bitcoin and ether I had to jump up and speak for myself. I told them how the currency works. The blockchain and the distributed ledger concept and the way transactions and mining is done.
Screen Shot 2017-09-07 at 3.37.10 PM.png
Well astonishingly I didn’t expect them to change their minds, but guess what? - they were impressed with the decentralised system and especially the blockchain technology. And after that I went through a few videos and tutorials of applications of blockchain. Surprisingly I found that blockchain has tremendous potential to be the future of identity management. However I’m having a hard time understanding the technical implementation of blockchain in identity domain but hey I’m glad I could convince at least a few people into understanding how good cryptocurrency and how its not a myth.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dioramag to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

great information sir
welcome to my blog my blog is help about steemit

Thanks @farihelper. I'll sure check it out :)

welcome my friend dioramag

I like the part where you stood out for yourself.

@spellmaker I was actually hesitant about telling them about cryptocurrency. But then again I wanted as many people as possible to know the truth about cryptocurrency and why I was inspired.

That's why the situation found you.

Nice post.

Congratulations @dioramag! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!