You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Great read and a lot of valid points.
This is my first day here and I'm a content creator.
I see Steemit is in Beta phase?
One definite update that should be implemented is to allow content creators to upload video directly to this platform! A Steemit type video player must be a standard. Think about it, people post video links which directs them off the platform and back to Youtube etc. We would like the members to stick around as long as possible? Glad to be a part of this community and to see where this all leads.

Sort:  

Hello @diskidomain and welcome!
I will suggest you to join MSP server on discord, people there will be happy to answer all of your questions me included.
https://discord.gg/3xvwkx
Yes, steemit is on Beta phase and there a platform you should check for videos called Dtube :)