Why do people stop dreaming?

in #life7 years ago

Our Dreams. 

There is nothing more beautiful than closing your eyes and having relaxed to run ahead years so by 5 to 10 imagine yourself as that happy person as in a distant childhood, to have everything about what we so long dreamed of and become what we wanted to be in distant childhood dreams. Perhaps at the moment, these dreams have changed and become something,

Something more perfect or vice versa, all dreams turned into a sad memory and each time they make you sigh and get upset. Just imagine yourself in the role of the man who has already achieved everything in his life. If you are not afraid to dream it's just fine to you lucky I believe that everyone who dreams is happy,

Because our imagination is one of the best gifts of the universe, which we have the opportunity to use at any time, always, everywhere. I will tell you about my impressions for sure you have the same feelings, feelings of inspiration and joy, enthusiasm, energy, positive. This is how you can feel our dreams,

Whatever they were (wild and passionate, fantastic, cocky, romantic and gentle), you will not list all. But you can feel it. If you dream only imagine how lucky you are, because there are people who have long buried their most vivid desires under their doubts and unbelief in happiness and joy.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

When I was young, all my friends and I thought we'd be rich and famous heroes and write our names in history somehow. We were like roman candles shooting into the sky. One by one, I saw all my friends' fire burn out. They lost hope, gave up and settled for the path of least resistance.

I blame our economy more than them. Businesses pay employees as little as possible and charge customers as much as possible. That's a recipe for hopelessness. I figured, if nothing I do matters, and I'm never getting out of the rat race alive, I have nothing to lose except my dreams. My boss, bank, mechanic, doctor and grocery store already took everything else from me. I'll be damned if they're going to take my dreams too.

So I work part time and write the rest of the week. If I died tomorrow, I doubt the cosmos would see me as a poor person who failed at adulting. It'd see a man who followed his dreams against all odds.

Kudos to your post. Keep writing such inspiring content.

P.S., You might want to break posts this long into two. As a long post-writer myself, I speak from experience. People are more likely to read to the end (where the upvote button is). Plus, posting two short blogs gives you two chances to earn Steem too. So, why wouldn't you?

Most of my dreams died because reality struck. But I have different dreams now and they are wonderful.