Going out 2020 on a high note

in #life3 years ago

Hey there!! ❤️

img_0.9503160157554367.jpg

ABF.... Absolutely last bloody day of 2020!

We've been for an early morning walk on the beach and just been chilling the rest of the day!

img_0.6037640324877509.jpg

Hubby's just poured us our first drink for seeing out 2020 so with my gin and tonic in hand I salute you!

cheers
img_0.5809831958573106.jpg

2020 has been a hard hard year. If you're still here give yourself some credit for surviving lockdown, covid19, social distancing and more. We've learned to live life differently. Wearing masks, having our temperature taken 20 times a day which has only taught me that i have an average temperature of 36© and not much else. I've come to hate the smell of handsanitizer and having to social distance but despite my likes and dislikes I realize covid19 is real, too real as our thoughts and prayers are with a best friend who's lost her brother to the virus this week. 😔

I think as we contemplate this past year and await the new one with probably more trepidation than excitement we should just remember that tomorrow won't magically bring open borders, no covid19 nor instant solutions for a global pandemic but what it does bring is hope. Hope for open borders, hope for a cure for covid19, hope for normality. Perhaps we can enter 2021 applying what we've learned in 2020.

Be that as it may.... Above all I wish you and your family health, prosperity, love and more blessings than you can ever imagine.

To each and everyone that's been following my page and blog this past year through ups and downs, sometimes more down than up i thank you for persisting with me. For your silent support from the sidelines. The comments, the likes, the loves, the laughter and the kind words when life got to me. 😊 I appreciate you all for being there for the past 365 days. Here's to the next 365!

We're just having a quiet new year's eve with the kids, no fanfare nothing fancy in solidarity with our friends and family in SA that's under curfew.

a last under duress family photo for 2020
img_0.7559157768970692.jpg

Wishing you a beautiful rest of the last night of 2020. Take care, be safe and don't drink and drive!

Much love
Karolien

Images my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Sort:  

Love you (and hate you for living in paradise 😜) Karolien.
I wish nothing but the best for you and your family, for
Everyone in the world for that matter, a very happy
New Year to you @dkkarolien my love. Be well.💚

Oh my dear friend.... I totally understand and forgive you for the hating part. I would also hate me if i wanst living here... 😂 Anyhow... We're all but stuck. No flights to our home country sa as they've been struck off the 'safe' list. We accept our fate and live day to day. I too wish you and all others only the best for 2021. Buckets full of blessings to be bestowed on you. Enjiy the new home and happy new year! ☺